A whole lot of changes…….

It’s been far to long since my last blog post. Since my last post in June, there’s been some changes. First, I moved back to Wisconsin. I’ll miss AZ and the roastery I worked for. Arizona was great, but I had an opportunity in Wisconsin to further my career (and growth) in coffee.

Mitch Montgomery is the guy to keep an eye out for. He’s currently working for Espressions Coffee Roastery (my old job). The guys got the goods to have a great career in coffee. I will dearly miss him. Also, best of luck to Lost Dutchman, Espressions, and Cartel Coffee Lab. AZ is a tough market to be in. Anyway…..more about the changes with me.

www.anodynecoffee.comI took a position with Anodyne Coffee Roasting in Milwaukee in the beginning of July. I came on board to assist in their wholesale department as a roaster. It is everything I hoped it would be. The owners are great and have a incredible respect for the quality of coffee going in and out of the roastery/cafe.

I’m roasting about 30 hours a week. The rest of the time is spent packaging, meeting customers, some cafe help, and of course……..CUPPING! Man, I love cupping. It’s nice being part of the coffee scene in the Midwest. Their’s a lot of great roasteries out this way.

So there you have it. I moved….got a great job….the family is happy….I’m roasting more than ever….the boss is a coffee geek…..LIFE IS GOOD. Plus a friend of mine started his own business here called Revolution Espresso Service. If you have time, check out his website as well http://revolutionespresso.com. Now that I’m settled in, I’ll be posting more soon. I’ll hopefully post some cupping picks soon. Take care everyone!

~ by The Espresso Lounge on July 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
