Sad day for AZ coffee scene

This morning I received a phone call with some bad news. Monday morning, May 5th, Bill (the owner of Red Rock Foods and Daily Buzz Coffeehouse pictured on the left) was found dead. There are few details as of yet, and I’ll try to post more info as I get it. Our thoughts and prayers go out to any family, friends, and employee’s he had. I believe Bill was our Southwest BGA Rep for this region as well. I know he always had plans of helping make the coffee scene here grow. It’s a lose indeed. I worked for Bill for just over a year (I’m the one on the far right of above pic) and this is just shocking. He had an a great staff over at the Daily Buzz and I hope those from our coffee community family can help find them jobs soon. There’s been no word as of yet on funeral arrangements. I’ll post those too when I receive them.

~ by The Espresso Lounge on May 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
