I’m really liking the Triple Basket

cimg0637.jpg

So I’ve had the naked PF for about a week now and so far so good. On Friday I brought home some of our Espresso Primus from the roastery and got the chance this morning to play for a bit. The Espresso’s had about a two day rest so it’s should be ready to go. I’m up-dosing to 23+ grams on my extractions.

scale.jpg

The result is: DANG!!! Rich, thick, extremely creamy. It takes on almost a sweeter taste when up-dosed then when pulled in a normal double basket.

cimg0634.jpg

It definitely makes me want to get more knowledgeable with espresso. One of the labs (Professional Development for the Working Barista) I’m taking at conference should help me with that I hope. Heather Perry is teaching it, which is pretty cool. Which leads me to my next focus, get similar coffee’s from other roasteries and cup ’em. I really have been trying to work on my pallet as of late. I want cupping to be a focus for me. It’s something I have been practicing now for a couple months. There’s a group of us doing a triangular cupping next Saturday morning. It’s a good exercise (from what I hear). Anyway, coffee from other roasters would be great. I drink our coffee (Espressions Coffee Roastery) 99.9% of the time, so a little change up would help the pallet. So if your a coffee roaster……….hook me up!!

~ by The Espresso Lounge on March 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
