SCAA 2008 Show “Roots”

scaa1.jpg

Man I’m getting excited!  The show is only six weeks away!  I finally got the hotel thing figured out and will be booking that and my flight tomorrow.  Also, I have to get my volunteer form filled out and faxed in to get my credits.  Every penny counts on this trip.  So far I’ve picked three labs I want to take.  The rest of my time will be spent in classes, volunteer stuff, and hitting the conference floor.  I plan on catching some of the USBC action as well.  I gotta root our guy Jason on.  It’ll be nice to see some familiar faces and meet a slew of new ones.  There’s supposed to be a cigar and coffee meet-up in the works, and then a meet up with Topher from Boca Java and some of the gang from coffeeforums.com

Overall, lots of fun and some serious learning is all I have planned for the trip.  I’m taking some accredited classes for my Guild membership.  Two of them our cupping classes and the other is an Introduction to Craft Roasting.  I’m also taking the Sensory Skills Test.  Please drop me a line if any of you are planning on going!

~ by The Espresso Lounge on March 24, 2008.

2 Responses to “SCAA 2008 Show “Roots””

  1. Looks good naked!!

  2. Sorry wrong post I’m retard………..

Leave a Reply

 
