Miss Silvia sang today my friends!

I’ve had my Silvia for about 2 or 3 years now and have always been happy with it. I often thought about modifying it, but money is money so I haven’t. Just recently I went ahead and purchased a new steam wand tip for it. It’s an after market part that has three holes instead of the Silvia’s standard one hole. I got it from 1st-Line for about $10. It was definitely worth it! My friend Mitch came over and after a few cupping sessions we had a little espresso play time. So he hopped on the machine and made some Latte’s. It took a little bit of time, but we (and when I say “we” I mean “he”) found the sweet spot to make some nice microfoam. I couldn’t be happier with my first-ever mod purchase for the Silvia. I also purchase a factory cut Rancilio naked portafilter for it as well. That should arrive at the roastery on Tuesday or Wednesday.

These are some of the pics I took from our geek out time on the Rancilio. We were using the Zoka Paladino he brought back from Seattle. mitchart11.jpgmitchart2.jpg

~ by The Espresso Lounge on March 16, 2008.

One Response to “Miss Silvia sang today my friends!”

  1. Great site, I will be back. Well done

Leave a Reply

 
