Latte Art or Abstract Art???

Latte art……….ya……….latte art.   It can make a grown man cry in the attempt.   However, in addition to my roasting journey, I also have been working on my drink presentation.  I can pour a rosetta, nothing fancy, but decent.  At my previous job, I spent a lot of my time in coffee shops (syrup, sauce, frappe, smoothie sales) and heard from a lot of barista’s about their desire to learn latte art.  It’s great to see that some of them wanted to further their skills and the customers overall experience.  However, if yours shots are bad and the milk not properly steamed, then what’s the point?  But on to other things……..

So a few days ago I decided to try my hand at pouring hearts.  I took a pic of one that I poured and  here it is.  Nothing fancy, but not a bad start I think.  heart1.jpg

~ by The Espresso Lounge on December 1, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
