New grinder for the house

grinder.jpg

I just picked up this grinder over the weekend. It’s a La Pavoni PA-BURR. So far, very impressed. It’s not the best I’ve seen, but for the seemingly few bucks I paid for it, I’m happy. It kicks out a little more dust then I would like to see, but the overall grind seems consistent. It has good control over how fine (not recommended for espresso though) and/or course you like. It has 19 settings to be exact. It also has a feature that you can set it for how many cups your brewing, and it will grind only that amount. So far that’s been pretty close, but I have a feeling it’s not the most reliable feature. So in summary, for what I paid for it, a good buy for someone looking a start-up home burr grinder.

~ by The Espresso Lounge on November 27, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
