The Home Set-Up

Here’s my home set-up that I have.  Its a Rancilio Sylvia and Cunill Tauro grinder.  It works good.  The Sylvia can be a bit touchy at times, but the overall quality is good.  stevepics.jpg

~ by The Espresso Lounge on November 3, 2007.

2 Responses to “The Home Set-Up”

  1. How do you like that grinder? What are the stats on it?

  2. I like it. It’s not the best, but it works well for me. It’s biggest draw back is that it grinds really slow (Single phase RPM 1300 I believe). I brought it to the Jam that was in Tucson and got a kick out of watching people stare as it was grinding. It takes about 28 – 30 seconds (with an empty chamber) to fill a double basket (around 16 grams). I got it for free so needless to say I’m a happy camper. It’s footprint is – 22″H x 7″W x 12″D. It’s great to hear from you Jason and keep up the good work with TX-coffee.com!

Leave a Reply

 
